Ballot Order For Anaheim Mayoral and Council Candidates

The Secretary of State conducted the randomized alphabet drawing today, and here is the ballot order for the Anaheim mayoral and council candidates:

1. Lorri Galloway
2. Tom Tait
3. Denis Fitzgerald
4. Lucille Kring

1. Doug Pettibone
2. Jerry O’Keefe
3. James Vanderbilt
4. Donna Acevedo
5. Jose F. Moreno (1)
6. Jose Moreno (2)
7. Kris Murray
8. Gail Eastman

The number drawing for the two Jose Morenos takes place today at 4:30 p.m.

UPDATE (5:02 p.m. ON 8/14/14): I just spoke with City Clerk Linda Andal. The number drawing was held. I have updated the ballot order above accordingly.

UPDATE (9:12 a.m. on 8/15/14): Here’s the actual randomized alphabet. I’ve highlighted the letters that start the last names of the council candidates:

randomized alphabet


  1. From this order it looks like P was the starting point in the draw. Why is O’Keefe following Pettibone? Shouldn’t he be after Murray? Just curious if you knew.

  2. Matthew Cunningham

    In the drawing, “P” is before “O.” I’ve updated the post with a graphic of the randomized alphabet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *